External Advisory Board

Members of the External Advisory Board to the Dean for the College of Education at San Diego State University are professionals in the San Diego community. Their expertise puts them in a good position to advise the Dean on how to best advance the mission and vision of the college. 

Name Title Organization Term
Abdi Mohamoud Executive Director Horn of Africa 2021-2024
Alberto Ochoa, Ph.D.  Professor Emeritus  College of Education, SDSU 2021-2024
Cynthia Davalos, Ph.D. Executive Advisor, Student and Equity Affairs University of California, Office of the President 2021-2024
Alethea Argullez Executive Director   First 5 Commission San Diego  2020-2023
Brent Crandal, Ph.D. Manager, Behavioral Health Services  Rady Children's Hospital 2020-2023
Rose Tagnesi  Director, Special Education   Grossmont Union High School District  2020-2023
Julianna Barnes, Ed.D.  President Cuyamaca College  2019-2022
Moisés G. Aguirre, Ed.D. Superintendent Sweetwater Union High School District 2021-2022
Lynn Sharpe-Underwood Adjunct Professor; Former Executive Director, City of San Diego Commission on Gang Prevention and Intervention Alliant University  2019-2022