Distinguished Faculty Awards

Each year, SDSU Alumni recognizes outstanding faculty and honors them for their contributions to teaching, research and community service. This award was previously known as the Faculty Monty. Below are the College of Education recipients for this award.

Department Abbreviations

  • ARPE: Department of Administration, Rehabilitation and Postsecondary Education
  • CFD: Department of Child and Family Development
  • CSP: Department of Counseling and School Psychology
  • EDL: Department of Educational Leadership
  • SPED: Department of Special Education
  • STE: School of Teacher Education


*The Department of Educational Technology (EDTEC) is now the Learning Design & Technology program in the College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts (PSFA)

** The Department of Policy Studies in Language and Cross-Cultural Education (PLC) is now know as the Department of Dual Language and English Learner Education (DLE)