Administration, Rehabilitation, and Postsecondary Education

The Department of Administration, Rehabilitation and Postsecondary Education (ARPE) and the Interwork Institute promotes the integration of all individuals, including those with disabilities, into all aspects of education, work, family, and community life. The Institute conducts research, training, and education using a variety of strategies including distance learning technologies. Current efforts include promoting universal design and full integration of all individuals in our communities.  Education and research efforts involve organizations and individuals in all states, tribal communities, the Pacific Basin, Asia, and Europe. Faculty and staff associated with the Department and the Institute are uniquely prepared to promote the meaningful participation and productivity of each member of the community. The Department's and the Institute's mission is supported through local, state, federal, and international organizations.

Image Name Title Office Phone Email
Wendy Bracken, Ed.D. Director for the Ed.D. in Community College Leadership Program EBA-246A 619-594-5871 [email protected]
Mari S. Guillermo, Ed.D. Mari S. Guillermo, Ed.D. Assistant Professor -104 619-594-4054 [email protected]
Nan Zhang Hampton, Ph.D. Professor EBA-246D 619-594-6425 [email protected]
Charles Degeneffe, Ph.D. Professor and Chair EBA-227A 619-594-6921 [email protected]
Eric R. Felix, Ph.D. Eric R. Felix, Ph.D. Assistant Professor EBA-229A [email protected]
Lisa Gates Lisa Gates, Ph.D. Director and Advisor for the MA in Postsecondary Educational Leadership and the SDSU Leadership Minor EBA-223 [email protected]
Frank Harris, III, Ed.D. Frank Harris, III, Ed.D. Professor EBA-225A 619-594-1551 [email protected]
Felisha Herrera Villarreal, Ph.D. Felisha Herrera Villarreal, Ph.D. Associate Professor EBA-225A 4-1956 [email protected]
Bridget Herrin, Ed.D. Lecturer, Educational Leadership EBA-246 760-666-0847 [email protected]
Ted Martinez, Jr., Ph.D. Ted Martinez, Jr., Ph.D. Adjunct Professor and Executive Director, NCCHC Leadership Fellows Program 246 619-594-2918 [email protected]
Fellows Program: [email protected]
Marjorie Olney, Ph.D. Professor EBA-229 619-594-6883 [email protected]
Sonia Peterson, Ph.D. Sonia Peterson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor EBA-229 619-594-6883 [email protected]
Toni Saia Toni Saia, Ph.D. Assistant Professor [email protected]
Kelly Sakai Department Coordinator (Temporary) 619-594-3278 [email protected]
Sonia Salcido, M.Ed. Administrative Support Coordinator, CCLEAD & NCCHC EBA-246 619-594-2918 [email protected]
Caren Sax Caren Sax, Ed.D. Professor Emerita EBA-246C 619-594-7183 [email protected]
Mark Tucker, Ph.D. Associate Professor EBA-221A 619-594-3498 [email protected]
Marissa Vasquez Marissa Vasquez, Ed.D. Assistant Professor & Associate Director, Community College Equity Assessment Lab (CCEAL) EBA-227 [email protected]
Gregory Wilson, Ph.D. Lecturer EBA-246 619-800-GREG [4734] [email protected]

Building Abbreviations Used in this Directory

Building Abbreviation Building Name
9245 Sky Park Ct
AH Adams Humanities
EBA Education and Business Administration