Dean's Office Staff

The Dean’s staff is here to support all College of Education faculty, staff and students. This team is comprised of an associate dean, two assistant deans, and support staff in the areas of administration, finance and operations, student services, technology, assessment and accreditation, data management and development.

Front Desks

Technology Help Desk

Office for Student Success

Image Name Title Office Phone Email
Cristian R. Aquino-Sterling, Ph.D. Cristian R. Aquino-Sterling, Ph.D. Associate Professor, STE EBA-211A 619-594-6675 [email protected]
Rachel Haine-Schlagel Rachel Haine-Schlagel, Ph.D. Interim Associate Dean for Research & Associate Professor EBA-428 619-594-0215 [email protected]
Alyssa Ancheta Administrative Support Coordinator EBA-346 619-594-6091 [email protected]
Megan Beardsley Megan Beardsley Director of Development ATH-105 619-594-2277 [email protected]
Y. Barry Chung Y. Barry Chung, Ph.D. Dean EBA-346 619-594-1424 [email protected]
Ed Dial Edward Dial, M.A. Information Technology Consultant NE-274 619-594-7414 [email protected]
Rachel Fine, M.A. Rachel Fine, M.A. Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean EBA-346 619-594-1425 [email protected]
Sandra Kahn Sandra Kahn, M.A. Manager, Data Systems and Reporting EBA-346 619-594-3171 [email protected]
Gregg Koyamatsu Gregg Koyamatsu, M.A. Operating Systems Analyst NE-276 619-594-0751 [email protected]
Patricia Lozada-Santone Patricia Lozada-Santone, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Student Affairs EBA-346L 619-594-1426 [email protected]
Karen Myers-Bowman, Ph.D. Karen Myers-Bowman, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean EBA-346 619-594-1370 [email protected]
Nina Salcedo Potter Nina Salcedo Potter, Ph.D. Director of Assessment and Accreditation EBA-346 619-594-3303 [email protected]
Andrea Saltzman Martin Andrea Saltzman Martin, M.A. Instructional Designer NE-292 619-594-0943 [email protected]
Elsa Tapia, M.A. Operations Analyst EBA-346 619-594-8996 [email protected]
Julie White Manager of Budget and Analysis EBA-346 619-594-1457 [email protected]
Cecy Beltran Cecy Beltran Administrative Support Coordinator EBA-346 619-594-6091 [email protected]
Michael Klitzing Michael Klitzing Marketing and Communications Officer EBA-248B 619-594-0105 [email protected]
Lionel Neri Student Assistant, Web Content Writer EBA-248 [email protected]
Amy Rascop Amy Rascop Executive Assistant to the Dean [email protected]
Manny Uribe Manny Uribe, M.S. Web & Multimedia Specialist EBA-248A 619-594-6138 [email protected]

Building Abbreviations Used in this Directory

Building Abbreviation Building Name
ATH Atkinson Hall
EBA Education and Business Administration
NE North Education